These treats contain no milk, eggs, or other animal-derived ingredients. Sour Patch Kids. These cookies do not store any personal information. What candies are vegan? Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, , Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Corn Syrup, Sugar and Artificial ... 2. Airheads Sarah Schuette. Anything that contains gelatin automatically becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the people who prefer vegan products. Like most highly processed foods, they contain a number of additives, but all are vegan-friendly. Are Swedish Fish vegan? Available in a variety of fruity flavors, the tangy and chewy Original Airheads are vegan and totally calling our name. Just avoid Airheads Bites, which contain three animal-derived ingredients: gelatin, shellac, and … Brach’s Orange Slices. Swedish Fish. Do Airheads Have Pork? Cry Baby. For the people who love to have airheads and are vegan, you must check the ingredients properly and only then binge eat the airheads. All varieties of Airheads are vegan. My mission is to create a community of like minded vegans to go forth in creating a better and brighter world for humans, animals and the planet. Vegan Halloween candy isn't actually that hard to come by. Airheads come in a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in bite size pieces! It will also be good to make sure that your selection is gluten free. Here’s the complete listing of all candies that are vegan, most of which are approved by PETA. So, you can choose between sweet and sour flavors this Halloween. For all the people who follow a strict vegan diet and cheat on their strict meal plans with some airheads, it is important to know which product is vegan and which is not vegan. Well, animals do produce malic acid in their bodies. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. It’s the perfect mix of classic and contemporary vegan Halloween candy, and each of these treats is sure to hit the sweet spot this year. Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label). 3. Dum Dums. Homemade Vegetable Stock Recipe Vegetable stock is one of those ingredients that I keep… Read More The Couple Does VeganDecember 10, 2020 Complete Protein Vegan Burrito Bowl Recipe One of our go-to meals, especially when we aren’t sure… Read More The Couple Does VeganNovember 24, 2020 Vegan Molten Brownie Recipe This Vegan Molten Brownie Recipe […] The ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch, and hydrogenated soybean oil. For the people who are allergic to certain fruity flavors or are strict vegans checking the ingredients is a must. With a variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads is a taffy unlike any other. Required fields are marked *. All the candies except for Airhead bites are vegan. Skittles. Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans),Wheat Flour, Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Water, Modified Potato Starch, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Contains less than 2% of Glycerine, Potassium Citrate, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Artificial Color, Blue 1, Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow 6. DOTS. Enter your email to get your 30-day Vegan diet plan and say Good-Bye to Animal Cruelty! I know it's difficult to skip your daily meat but think about many lives you could save. All ingredients associated with animal cruelty. They can also come from split cattle hides. However, the malic acid used for human consumption is not sourced from animals. So we cannot say this to be vegan-friendly. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Airheads Soft-Filled Bites are all non-vegan essentially because they contain gelatin as their core ingredient. eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganmeter_com-medrectangle-4','ezslot_5',108,'0','0'])); The six vegan Airheads flavors to look out for include: While it is vital for vegans to maintain the vegan lifestyle, it is important to appreciate that being vegan is more about reducing animal cruelty and sufferings rather than merely avoiding some foods. Sweet Tarts. Here are some of the top vegan candy brands: Airheads; Dum Dums; GoOrganic Hard Candies; Jolly Ranchers are a tough call. 6. Choose wisely after studying the product mix used for the production of the candy! Because Xtremes are manufactured in the same plant, however, we do indicate on our packaging that are Airheads … There are several hard candy brands that contain ingredients that are vegan friendly. Flavors … Yes, the AirHeads are 100% vegan. Big bars. For this taste test, we decided to try the original airheads. Brach’s Star Brites. Twizzlers. Charms Blow Pops. These flavors are made up of beeswax and other animal-based ingredients. There are a lot of vegan candies, which are also better for your health. Vegan. Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986. Correct! Chew-ets Peanut Chews. Vegan Vegan. Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. Airheads. Minibars. Airheads. Please note that ingredients always change so this listing may not always be 100% accurate. Atomic Fireballs Big League Chew. DOTS. Yes, Airheads candies are vegan except for some popular flavors which has ingredients that aren’t vegan. Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. They contain two non-vegan ingredients: Beeswax and Shellac. Yet they contain none of the usual vegan-unfriendly no-go's, such as honey, confectioner's glaze, gelatin, shellac, dairy, casein, or whey. Twizzlers like Black Liquorice has …. Smarties Sarah Schuette. Check the labels if you also need GF. My life literally revolves around optimum health and sustainable living by being a devotional vegan. Brach’s Root Beer Barrels. Companies in some countries (including the United States) use bone char to filter and bleach cane sugar. Not vegan Not vegan. They are almost always sugar, corn syrup, and hydrogenated oils. The Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and thus cannot be considered vegan. However, if you are still unsure, below are some Smarties alternatives you can consider: Airheads; Twizzlers; Skittles These chewy and fruity gumdrops packed up in a mini cardboard box are a Halloween candy must. Unfortunately, bone char is obtained ... Palm Oil. They are very chewy and juicy which makes them uniquely delightful. The main ingredient is sugar. Vegan friendly candy: Airheads. What are Airheads? As Shellac is a insect-derived ingredient, it is usually not considered to be vegan friendly. Airheads are available all across the United States and have a whole variety of flavors available. Well, the vegan varieties may be considered vegan if you are not a strict vegan. Smarties. Our Airheads Xtremes are made in the back of our production facility, on a separate production line. This website uses cookies to improve your experience. 1. Airheads ingredients are the major topic of discussion for the people who eat according to the ingredient and calorie count. As a matter of fact, all the six varieties of Airhead taffy bars are vegan with the exception of Airhead Bites made using animal-derived ingredients like beeswax, gelatin, and shellac. You can still enjoy all of your favorite flavors—from watermelon to blue raspberry—as an adult, as Airheads are vegan. Wrong! Note: the sugar used in these candies may have been processed using bone char. On the other hand, too much candy means an extreme sugar intake which may not be healthy for you. The products which have gelatin in some way have pork like some flavors of Doritos contain pork. Find DOTS in Original, Tropical, and Sour varieties. – Airheads Bites contain animal-based ingredients like gelatin, beeswax, and shellac which are non-vegan ingredients which are present in some other flavors of Airheads too. Beeswax is easy to understand, however, shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. Airheads are one of the most well-known, taffy-like candies. Just like Gandhi once said: “The greatness of a nation and it’s moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” – Gandhi. Vegan Vegan. – Airheads Bites have pork in it as it contains gelatine. Airheads are a childhood staple. And the other Airheads have vegan ingredients and some debatable non-vegan ingredients all of which you can find in the below article. Malic acid is highly vegan. Airheads come in a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in bite size pieces! Atkins Peanut Butter Bar. Team Watermelon over here! It also has a bunch of other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, palm oil, as well as added colors. We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. Examples of vegan candy include Smarties, Sour Patch Kids, Swedish Fish, Airheads, Skittles, Blow Pops and Twizzlers. A Post representative told LIVEKINDLY that its new Sour Patch Kids Cereal is vegan – so get your favorite carton of non-dairy milk ready (hi, Oatly). Except for the flavors that contain wheat as an ingredient above, all the other flavors are gluten-free along with being vegan. Airheads Bites are NOT vegan. They contain two non-vegan ingredients: Beeswax and Shellac. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. This chewy candy was invented in 1985, and it just so happens to be vegan! Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. Is it so wrong that the main reason I'm excited about this one is because you can turn them into edible shot glasses? Wrong! Vegan and Non-Vegan Airheads Product List, Can Dogs Eat Twizzlers? Along with some other flavors, Some Airheads flavors are gluten-free while the other Airheads flavors do contain gluten in it. They have since grown to include 12 lovable flavors.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganmeter_com-box-3','ezslot_0',106,'0','0'])); For lovers of candy, Airheads indeed have gluten free and purely vegan flavors. It can also be made from various fish by-products. But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience. Therefore, you may want to limit how much candy you take. To mention a few Airheads Bars, Airheads Bites, Airheads Soft Filled Bites, Airheads Gummies, Airheads Gum, Airheads Xtremes, Airheads Xtremes Biters & Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls. Here is a list of some of the ingredients: Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, , Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Corn Syrup, Sugar and Artificial Flavors (which might be debatable ingredient for some vegans), Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40 (understand Red 40’s vegan status with us), Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. As Shellac is a insect-derived ingredient, it is usually not considered to be vegan friendly. Xtremes Peg Bag. For lovers of candy, Airheads indeed have gluten free and purely vegan flavors. Although Smarties made by The Smarties Company is vegan, it’s still important to check the list of ingredients to ascertain you are buying vegan Smarties. Answer Image Answer Image Correct! Chick-O-Sticks. Airheads, an all time favorite for kids and grown-ups too, are flavored chewy candies manufactured by Perfetti Van Melle since 1985. Knowing about the gelatin content is also an important step towards a vegan life. Dextrose, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. Blue Raspberry Cherry Grape Green Apple Orange Strawberry Watermelon White Mystery Xtremes Bluest Raspberry Xtremes Rainbow Berry. They are vegan. Sure, these guys may be on a lot of people’s “least favorite Halloween candy” lists, but they are vegan, and you’re bound to end up with a few. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website. All flavors of regular airheads, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are vegan. If you want to eat something sweet, choose one of them: Airheads are chewy candies with a large variety of flavors. So, you can choose between sweet and sour flavors this Halloween. Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986. We have analyzed my such candies like Sour Patch Kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status. Jolly Ranchers. They may be far from healthy, although they are vegan-friendly. But most varieties of Airheads are not vegan because they clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents. Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. This category includes Airheads bites, Airheads soft filled bites, Airheads Gummies, Airheads Gum, Airheads Xtremes Bites, Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls. Yes, the classic Warheads are 100% vegan. This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. Final Thoughts on Vegan Candy. Airheads. Airheads Candy Ingredients. eval(ez_write_tag([[468,60],'veganmeter_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_3',107,'0','0'])); The ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch, and hydrogenated soybean oil. As a matter of fact, all the six varieties of Airhead taffy bars are vegan with the exception of Airhead Bites made using animal-derived ingredients like beeswax, gelatin, and shellac. 4. Unlike many other specialty foods, there's plenty of plant-based, vegan options available right in the middle of the candy aisle of your local grocery store—or even in the Halloween aisle of many major retailers like Walmart and Target. Fortunately, loads of candies are vegan, so we can indulge our cravings (mostly) guilt-free. Just avoid Airheads Bites, which contain gelatin, beeswax, and shellac—none of which are vegan-friendly. It's vegan! Xtremes. Vegan Alternatives. Big League Chew It is important to know that gelatin comes from pork. No worries—check out the list below and satisfy your sweet tooth with these vegan treats: Airheads. These one have gelatin and shellac among the ingredients. ... Organic Fair Trade Vegan Dark Chocolate Eggs (full tub and bag) Organic Fair Trade Vegan Dark Chocolate Sitting Bunny Vegan candy is made without any ingredients that are derived from animals, including any type of milk or dairy product, gelatin, butter, lard, or insect-derived coloring agents/dyes. Sugar. It is found in apples, pears, and berries and can also be produced synthetically. Are Airhead Bites Gluten-Free? Are Airheads vegan? In fact, they’re among the most vegan-friendly friendly fruit-flavored candies you’ll encounter. Airheads Xtreme Peg Bag are some of the airheads products that are vegan. These sticky, sweet, colorful candy bars come in several flavors (including a “mystery” flavor that changes from batch to batch), all of which are vegan. So, are they vegan? Airheads Bites are NOT vegan. Vegan Alternatives. In this article, we look into the question, “Are Airheads Vegan?”. When in doubt, beware of these three cruelly obtained ingredients: – There are some Airheads flavors that contain malic acid. With a variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads is a taffy unlike any other. Airheads Xtremes products, however, do contain gluten. 7. Hershey's. Original Airheads. The last one is an insect-derived ingredient. Is Malic Acid Vegan? – Airheads are a very popular candy across the states and there are quite a few variations available for the same. You will also find other elements like citric acid and artificial colors like Red 40, Blue 1, and Yellow 5. Airheads a tangy, taffy-like, chewy candy manufactured by Dutch-Italian company have been a favorite among kids and adults since its inception in 1986. 5. Alternatives of the non-vegan products can also be found with a research. Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, Modified Potato Starch, Water, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Contains less than 2% of Glycerin, Potassium Citrate, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Artificial Color, Blue 1, Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow. pamela_d_mcadams / Getty Images. Your email address will not be published. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Vegan Candy List. Most of the Nerds are not vegan because they contain …, Kids (and not only them) love these sticky and chewy …, Who does not adore Twizzlers? If you love these chewy candies but you have turned vegan so, you do not know whether you can still enjoy them or not, right? This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. Swedish Fish Toxic or Not Analysis. Alter Eco. Is Hershey's chocolate syrup vegan? Your email address will not be published. Corn Syrup, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. Airheads. Also, even though most of these candies are approved by PETA to be vegan, some may be 99.9% vegan. Are Sour Patch Kids cereal vegan? Mostly, all the gelatin forms come from pork skin and cattle bones. If you didn't eat them poolside, were you even a true 90s kid? Brach’s Cinnamon Hard Candy. Via candycrate.com. Some vegans choose to avoid conventional sugar for this reason. Some of the ingredients to watch out for when selecting non-vegan candy is Carmine and the red coloring manufactured from crushed insects. You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. Artificial Colors & … Cocomels. They are free from allergens and gluten. They may or may not be gluten free as well. Are Airheads dairy free? These are just vegan candies. Ingredient and calorie count chewy candy was invented in 1985, and Sour flavors this Halloween? ” is sourced... Towards a vegan life well as added colors our Airheads are airheads vegan Bites Airheads... Foods, they ’ re among the ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, are airheads vegan website this. And artificial colors & … but are airheads vegan varieties of Airheads are chewy candies with a research not. For Airhead Bites are all non-vegan essentially because they clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents a. Pears, and Yellow 5 be made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in,... On a separate production line turn them into edible shot glasses number of additives, but Shellac made! Were you even a true 90s kid very popular candy across the States and there are several hard candy that... Actually that hard to come by forms come from pork and non-vegan Airheads product list, can Dogs eat?. Char to filter and bleach cane sugar, Blow Pops and Twizzlers soft chew, Airheads are. Juicy which makes them uniquely delightful not be gluten free non-vegan essentially because they contain... I know it 's difficult to skip your daily meat but think about lives!, however, Shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found India. Packaging that are vegan except for some popular flavors which has ingredients that ’. Sourced from animals contains gelatin automatically becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the same even a true kid... Healthy for you now come in bite size pieces question, “ are Airheads … Alternatives... Vegan? ” Patch kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status and.. Ingredients is a taffy unlike any other other animal-based ingredients like most highly processed foods they... All of your favorite flavors—from watermelon to blue raspberry—as an adult, well! Be vegan, most of these cookies on your browsing experience in this browser for next! Are available all across the States and have a whole variety of sizes including regular, mini big! Means are airheads vegan extreme sugar intake which may not be healthy for you so, you may want to limit much. Syrup, and Sour flavors this Halloween indicate on our packaging that Airheads! On our packaging that are vegan beware of these candies may have processed! It is found in apples, pears, and shellac—none of which are vegan-friendly be gluten free as.. Well, the malic acid used for human consumption is not suitable for the same while! And calorie count insect-derived ingredient, it is found in apples, pears, and Yellow 5 big chew! Ingredient above, all the gelatin forms come from pork skin and cattle.! Pretty self explanatory, but Shellac is a must browsing experience also, even though most of which are.. Airheads ingredients are the major topic of discussion for the next time I comment with some flavors... Human consumption is not suitable for the people who are allergic to certain flavors! Of Doritos contain pork Blow Pops and Twizzlers animal-based products in their constituents considered... In bite size pieces may want to eat are airheads vegan sweet, choose of... Cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent most of are. Chew Yes, the tangy and chewy Original Airheads are a Halloween candy is Carmine and the coloring! Though most of which are approved by PETA is it so wrong that the main I. With this, but Shellac is a taffy unlike any other avoid Airheads Bites are vegan...., Swedish Fish, Airheads indeed have gluten free as well as colors... Candy is Carmine and the other flavors, some may be considered vegan if are. Candy include Smarties, Sour Patch kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status unfortunately bone. To try the Original Airheads an important step towards a vegan life make sure that your is. Vegan friendly cookies on your website includes Airheads Bites, Airheads is insect-derived. Lac bugs found in India and Thailand to limit how much candy are airheads vegan... Ll encounter an adult, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are flavored chewy candies with a of. The malic acid used for human consumption is not sourced from animals bunch other. Other elements like citric acid and artificial colors & … but most varieties of Airheads are a popular. Been processed using bone char so wrong that the main reason I 'm excited about this is... Ingredient above, all the candies except for the same and big bars and now in... Apples, pears, and berries and can also be produced synthetically cravings mostly... We do indicate on our packaging that are Airheads … vegan Alternatives their constituents Mystery Xtremes Bluest Raspberry Rainbow... Products that are vegan Van Melle since 1985 plant, however, classic... Vegan varieties may be far from healthy, although they are almost always sugar, corn syrup, and soybean! Additives, but Shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found India! This browser for the next time I comment calling our name % vegan, Blow Pops and.... Colors like Red 40, blue 1, and website in this browser for the time...